Device Orientation

1st… Supported Pain Self-Management Online & low cost Conference

1st… Supported Pain Self-Management Online & low cost Conference

"What does supported Self Management look like?"

1st… Supported Pain Self-Management Online & low cost Conference

1st… Supported Pain Self-Management Online & low cost Conference

"What does supported Self Management look like?"

A joint conference of Pain Self-Managers & Healthcare Professionals.

4th Feb 2023

You co-host are Pete Moore & Keith Meldrum

How to register - CLICK HERE

More information about the event below.

The title of the conference is...What does Supported Self Management look like?

We use the term ‘supported self-management’ to mean the ways people living with persistent pain and healthcare professionals, including social care services, encourage, support and empower people to manage their ongoing pain, physical and mental health conditions in partnership with their health and social care team.

Format of the webinar

The webinar will be approximatly 4.5hrs long and also be recorded and sent to everyone who has registered

Presenters

People living with persistent pain and also good self-managers of it

  • Virgina Mcintyre (Canada)
  • Amy Eicher (US)
  • To be confirmed (Europe)

Healthcare Professionals who promote and coach supported pain self-management skills

  • Fiona Hodson (Australia)
  • Dr Bronnie Lennox Thompson (New Zealand)
  • Dr Owen Williamson (Canada)

How does it work?

Each speaker will present for 30mins and ask questions for 15mins

Between each speaker, we will have a pacing break to allow people to get up and move around 

Time zones for start time 4th February 2023

  • London 02.00am
  • Vancouver 18.00pm (3rd Feb 2023)
  • Brisbane 12.00 (midday)
  • Auckland 15.00pm
  • Tokyo 11.00am
  • Johannesburg 04.00am
  • Los Angeles Friday 18.00pm 3rd Feb 2023)
  • Europe 03.00am

If you are somewhere else in the world use this converter and use the start time of 4th Feb 2.00 London time

Registration fees are £5.00 and after the Zoom webinar fee has been paid for, ALL monies will be distributed evenly to organisations who support the Supported Pain Self Management concept.

If you have any questions, please contact me here

Pete Moore

#SelfMgtLIVING